I don’t have a stomach ulcer

But I have a medical condition where I have real reason to be thankful to Nobel Prize-winning scientist Sir James Black, who died today.  When I have forgotten to take my medication one day, or have been away somewhere without it, the fruits of Sir James’ work, Zantac/Ranitidine, have saved me from a very uncomfortable time.  As well as his stomach treatments, he also was involved in pioneering beta-blockers, a life-safer for many.  This man has helped millions of people with his work.

Unlike that useless shite Byers.

Tags:

Don't go yet, leave a reply!

