Letter: Thanks Ethel!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank your correspondent Ethel Baker (Have Your Say, June 17th) for letting me know about the play God Only Knows by Ed Waugh and Trevor Wood.  There’s little real examination of the insidiuous effects of religion in schools (particularly using comedy) so if it wasn’t for Ethel’s timely letter this play would have passed me by.

Through her critique of a play she hasn’t even seen my interest has been grabbed so much that I will be booking my ticket as soon as possible, although after her letter publicising it I’m worried I might be too late.

I only hope I can get to the box office before the tickets are sold out!

Tags: , ,

Don't go yet, leave a reply!

